Telephone: 020 8509 6180    

Email: school@edinburgh.waltham.sch.uk

Point of contact for queries: Sandra Rad - Office Manager

97 Queens Road, Walthamstow, London, E17 8QR

Headteacher: Jane Harris

Edinburgh Primary's Term Dates

September 2016 - July 2017

Autumn Term

First Half term (37 days)

 

Starts: Thursday 1st September 2016

Ends: Friday 21st October 2016

 

Half term holiday: Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October

 

Second Half (38 days)

 

Start- Monday 31st October 2016

Ends: Wednesday 21st December 2016 at 2.15pm

Spring Term

First Half term (29 days)

 

Starts: Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Ends: Friday 10th February 2017

 

Half term holiday: Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2017

 

Second Half (30 days)

 

Start- Monday 20th February 2017

Ends: Friday 31st March 2017 at 2.15 pm

Summer Term

First Half term (28 days)

 

Starts: Tuesday 18th April 2017

Ends: Friday 26th May 2017

 

Half term holiday: Monday 29th May  Friday 2nd June 2017

 

Second Half (30 days)

 

Start- Monday 5th June 2017

Ends: Wednesday 19th July 2017 at 2.15pm

Important dates for Autumn term

 

School closed for pupils on Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September (curriculum day).

 

School closed for pupils on Friday 21st October (curriculum day)

Important dates for Spring term

 

School closed for pupils on Tuesday 3rd January 2017 (curriculum day).

 

School closed for Easter Holiday - Monday 3rd April to Thursday 13th April.

School closed on Friday 14th April for Good Friday.

School closed on Monday 17th April for Easter Monday Bank Holiday.

Important dates for Summer term

 

School closed for pupils on Tuesday 18th April 2017 (curriculum day).

 

School closed for May Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May 2017.

 

End of academic year at 2.15pm on Wednesday 19th July 2017.

Please check our latest newsletter and your child's curriculum overview for other dates and events happening at the school.

Term Dates